Minibuses

If you are using Minibuses, remember that it is Hertfordshire Scouts policy that you demonstrate that you are a safe and competent driver of such a vehicle. You must not drive a minibus with Hertfordshire Scouts members on board, young people or adults, if you do not have a Hertfordshire County Council issued minibus permit, or have been exempted. For information on exemptions click HERE. Minibus assessments are free of charge to our members, but you will need to provide a suitable vehicle to take the assessment. The assessor may have access to a suitable vehicle, so please check with them. For a list of minibuses to hire in Hertfordshire
 

Minibuses to Hire 

Please see the details below for the Districts that have minibuses available to hire:
Bishops Stortford
Enquiries can be made via email:
bishopsstortforddistrictscouts@gmail.com
Hemel Hempstead
Enquiries can be made via their website:
https://www.hemel-scouts.co.uk/minibus/
Hertford

Enquiries can be made via their booking form:

https://form.jotformeu.com/92215119781356

Letchworth and Baldock

More information about the minibus and hire costs can be found on the website:

https://lbdscouts.org.uk/resources/district-minibus/

Enquiries can be made via email:

minibus@lbdscouts.org.uk

Potters Bar
Enquiries can be made via their website:
https://buses.5pbscouts.co.uk/
Stevenage
Enquiries can be made via email:
mick.edwards@stevenagescouting.org.uk
West Herts
Enquiries can be made via their website:
https://www.1stgossomsendscouts.org.uk/group/minibus/info.html

More in this section 

Minibus Assessors

Please find the list of Hertfordshire Scouts Minibus Assessors below. To enquire about their availability please email them.

Bishops Stortford

Philip Spain
philip.spain@hertfordshirescouts.org.uk


East Herts
Robin Claydon
robin.claydon@hertfordshirescouts.org.uk

Hemel Hempstead
Graham Stevens
graham.stevens@hertfordshirescouts.org.uk

Hertford
Ian Tycer
ian.tycer@hertfordshirescouts.org.uk

Rickmansworth and Chorleywood
Benjamin Harper
ben.harper@hertfordshirescouts.org.uk


Stevenage
Paul Drackford
paul.drackford@hertfordshirescouts.org.uk
 
Exemptions
  • Other ROSPA approved minibus competency tests from other local authorities.

  • MiDAS (Minibus Driver Assessment Scheme)

  • Holder of PCV licence